Deviant Login Shop  Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour
×

More from deviantART



Details

Submitted on
April 27, 2012
Link
Thumb

Stats

Views
3,993
Favourites
85 (who?)
Comments
39
×

Buying Online - [Good & Ugly]

Journal Entry: Fri Apr 27, 2012, 12:12 PM
[PhotoBomber] - [Tumblr] - [You Tube] - [Twitter] - [Cosplay.com]

A warning to the people

One of the questions I get a lot are "who do you buy ____ from?"
I always assumed that all sites were pretty equal,
but I recently have been, and still am, dealing with a dispute form a contact website,
they have broken their our rules but still refusing to refund the purchase,
and because of the way they worded the product paypal is refusing to step up.

I'm pretty burned,
and I know others have been screwed over,
or have had major problems from dealing with people online.
As well as people who have had amazing experiences.

So!
Here is my list,
A list of the Good and the one Ugly I have received.
For Contacts, Wigs, and other things I have bought online.

I will keep adding as I remember things.

If you have any recommendations for either the Good or the Ugly,
please comment and I will up-date this list,
I don't want other people to get screwed over if I can help it.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

CONTACT LENSES
---------------
The Good
--
~Contacts 4 Less -> www.colorlens4less.com/

~Clearly Contacts -> www.clearlycontacts.ca (Local for us Vancouver people)

~You Know It -> www.youknowit.com/

~Pinky Paradise -> www.pinkyparadise.com/
(by Elrowiel)

~Four Eyez -> www.foureyez.com/
(by PandaSoulEater)
------
The Ugly
--
~Alt Apparel -> www.altapparel.com
(ordered Feb 19th, still has not been shipped, refusing refund)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WIGS
-------------
The Good
--
~Cosplay DNA -> myworld.ebay.ca/cosplaydna (heat resistant wigs) (eBay)
(bought Simca, Vincent, Saeko, Jack, and Pinkie Pie)

~Only Wig -> myworld.ebay.ca/onlywig (eBay)
(for short wigs like Yuri, Peter, Colonello, Superboy, Teddy)

~Vogue Bulider -> stores.ebay.ca/voguebuilderswi… (eBay)
(bought Kurama, Reo, Lily)

~Tokyo Frontier -> myworld.ebay.ca/tokyo_frontier…
(bought Gakupo & Miku wig)

~Arda Wigs -> www.arda-wigs.com/
(by Momijilol)

~Hello Cosplay -> www.hellocosplay.com/cosplay-w…
(by MikomiAme)

~Epic Cosplay -> www.epiccosplay.com/
(by icefox94)

~Myfa518 -> www.ebay.co.uk/sch/Hair-Care-S… (UK eBay)
(by xLenCatx)

------
The Ugly
---
~FM Anime -> www.fm-anime.com/index.php?mai… (referring to their long wigs)
(by VisionsofOlivine)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

COSTUMES & LOLITA
---------------
The Good
--
~Cosplay FU -> www.cosplayfu.com/
(by Ncj700)

~Cosplay House -> www.cosplayhouse.com/ (recommend getting custom for proper sizing)
(by Ncj700)
---------------
The Ugly
--
~Milanoo -> www.milanoo.com/
(by SignedWithAnEcks & Momijilol)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MISC
------
The Good
--
Compression Shirts
~ Underworks -> www.underworks.com/
~ T-Kingdom -> www.t-kingdom.com/index.htm
(by SignedWithAnEcks)

Haro/Figures
~ Hobby Link -> www.hlj.com/

-----
The Ugly

--
Fabric Supplier
~MJ Trends -> www.mjtrends.com/
(by StarboundEpiphany)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you and happy shopping <3



  • Listening to: the birds outside
  • Reading: Narina
  • Watching: paint dry (for real)
  • Playing: Anumundi
  • Eating: salad
  • Drinking: Root Beer
Add a Comment:
 
:iconvampiresasugurl:
VampireSasuGurl Featured By Owner May 28, 2012  Hobbyist Artisan Crafter
fm-anime's wigs are amazing.
I ordered 2 from them, 1 short one, 1 long one (100cm)

They're both beautiful and soft
Reply
:icontakk-ether:
Takk-Ether Featured By Owner May 6, 2012
Thanks for the advice, Valdrein! Now buying contacts for me won't be so much of a guessing game. :)
Reply
:iconvampiresasugurl:
VampireSasuGurl Featured By Owner May 2, 2012  Hobbyist Artisan Crafter
I've ordered my wig from FM-Anime o 3o;

I heard mostly good reviews, so I shall put my input once mine comes in.

But I second Milanoo for the Bad, and Cosplay DNA for the good o 3o;

But I heard alot of bad things about PinkyParadise, so buyer beware o 3o
Reply
:iconwt6x:
WT6X Featured By Owner May 1, 2012
Me Gusta la lista.....
I like the list. Thank you very mucho....
Reply
:icondeathshinobi13:
DeathShinobi13 Featured By Owner Apr 30, 2012
So, I am really inexperienced with making clothes, so I buy online. I was surprised when I saw Milanoo on your list, and I'd just like to know why. I bought a lolita dress from them once and it turned out fine. I'd just like to know your reasons, if that's alright with you . . .
Reply
:iconvaldrein:
Valdrein Featured By Owner Apr 30, 2012  Student Artisan Crafter
I have no used it (which is why I post those who recommended below the link),
but about 4 or 5 have commented on the negative and they posted why in this journal ^^
Reply
:icondeathshinobi13:
DeathShinobi13 Featured By Owner May 1, 2012
oh. Well, thanks :)
Reply
:iconrissanight:
RissaNight Featured By Owner Apr 30, 2012  Hobbyist Photographer
dealgadget for any cosplay stuff. ugly for sure.
Reply
:iconpandasouleater:
PandaSoulEater Featured By Owner Apr 30, 2012  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Foureyez also has good cheap contacts that do shipping for free.
Reply
:iconhinotohygua:
HinotoHygua Featured By Owner Apr 29, 2012  Student Digital Artist
Ug, milanoo.com sucks! I go my medusa wig from their and it took my days to style it to the way Medusa's actually looks. :P
Reply
Add a Comment: